Skip to main content
SMCSD Logo Sausalito Marin City Sanitary District

Staff

General Manager

Jeffrey KingstonKingston comes to SMCSD from Chabot Las Positas Community Colleges after 10 years as the Vice Chancellor/Executive Director of a capital improvement program and operations for two colleges with a budget of $100M annually. Kingston was responsible for the planning, design, construction, operations and maintenance for the buildings and infrastructure of the campuses, which included: central utility plants, sanitary sewer lines, reclaimed water systems, water lines, storm water retention, and technology for operations. He brings years of experience in strategic planning, organizational development, budget preparation and labor negotiations.

Previously, he was a Vice President leading the San Francisco Bay Area office of Montgomery Watson Harza. In this capacity, he oversaw the design, build, and operation of water and wastewater projects for state and local governments. He was a Project Manager at CH2M Hill leading design/build/operate projects for state and local governments. He also served in the U.S. Military as an Army Captain. In total his career spans 25 years.

Kingston’s educational background is extensive: a Masters in Civil Engineering and Management from the University of California, Berkeley; a Bachelor in Civil Engineering from the United States Military Academy, West Point; and a Masters of Business Administration in Finance from California State University, East Bay.

He is certified as: an Accredited Professional in Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED AP) by the U.S. Green Building Council for sustainability; a Project Management Professional (PMP) by the Project Management Institute; and a Chief Business Officer by the California Association of Business Officials.

Company Directory

Company Directory
NamePositionDirect NumberExt.Email
District Office(415) 332-02441053info@smcsd.net
Operations Dept.(415) 332-02401057
Laboratory(415) 331-47174717
Jeffrey KingstonGeneral Manager(415) 331-47184718jeffrey@smcsd.net
Kevin RahmanDistrict Engineer(415) 331-47144714kevin@smcsd.net
Cathy BondanzaOffice Manager/Board Secretary(415) 332-02441053cathy@smcsd.net
Omar Arias-MontezOperations Superintendent(415) 331-47124712omar@smcsd.net
Kevin BenedaLead Operator(415) 331-47114711kevinb@smcsd.net
Vince PasquiniLead Operator(415) 331-47154715vince@smcsd.net
Robert SchmidtElectrical/Mechanical Tech III(628) 254-10561056rob@smcsd.net
Dillon StallO&M Tech III(628) 254-10541054dillon@smcsd.net
Kola BrolO&M Tech III(628) 254-10551055koala@smcsd.net
Alex WinnickiO&M Tech II(628) 254-10511051alex@smcsd.net
Randy HartLab Tech II(415) 331-47164716randy@smcsd.net