Skip to main content
SMCSD Logo Sausalito Marin City Sanitary District

Staff

General Manager

Jeffrey KingstonJeffrey Kingston leads and manages the administrative; financial; operations; maintenance; engineering and construction for Sausalito-Marin City Sanitary District while following the District's mission of providing wastewater collection, conveyance and treatment services for the communities, thereby protecting public health, the environment and the San Francisco Bay.  He brings 30 years of private and public sector water and wastewater experience including strategic planning, finance, organizational development and labor negotiations.

Previously, he was the Program Director of a large multi-year facilities capital improvement program having a budget of $100M annually.  Additionally, Kingston was the Vice President for the San Francisco Bay Area office of Montgomery Watson Harza, where he oversaw the engineering and design of water and wastewater projects for state and local governments clients. He also was a Project Manager at CH2M Hill leading design/build/operate projects for state and local governments. He also served in the U.S. Military as an Army Captain.

Kingston has a Masters in Civil Engineering and Management from the University of California, Berkeley; a Bachelor in Civil Engineering from the United States Military Academy, West Point; and a Masters of Business Administration in Finance from California State University, East Bay.  He also attended the Defense Language Institute, Monterey, CA becoming fluent in Turkish.

He is certified as: an Accredited Professional in Leadership in Energy and Environmental Design (LEED AP) by the U.S. Green Building Council for sustainability; a Project Management Professional (PMP) by the Project Management Institute; and a Chief Business Officer by the California Association of Business Officials.

Company Directory

Company Directory
NamePositionDirect NumberExt.Email
District Office(415) 332-02441053info@smcsd.net
Operations Dept.(415) 332-02401057
Laboratory(415) 331-47174717
Jeffrey KingstonGeneral Manager(415) 331-47184718jeffrey@smcsd.net
Kevin RahmanDistrict Engineer(415) 331-47144714kevin@smcsd.net
Cathy BondanzaOffice Manager/Board Secretary(415) 332-02441053cathy@smcsd.net
Omar Arias-MontezOperations Superintendent(415) 331-47124712omar@smcsd.net
Kevin BenedaLead Operator(415) 331-47114711kevinb@smcsd.net
Vince PasquiniLead Operator(415) 331-47154715vince@smcsd.net
Robert SchmidtElectrical/Mechanical Tech III(628) 254-10561056rob@smcsd.net
Dillon StallO&M Tech III(628) 254-10541054dillon@smcsd.net
Kola BrolO&M Tech III(628) 254-10551055kola@smcsd.net
Alex WinnickiO&M Tech II(628) 254-10511051alex@smcsd.net
Randy HartLab Tech II(415) 331-47164716randy@smcsd.net